Call 800-733-4981

Welcome to Nature's Farmacy

Testimonials

Profile image
I can't thank you enough for creating your Phyto Flex product. At approximately 5 1/2 months old, my black German shepherd puppy climbed up on something in the back yard and jumped off. At first she seemed fine, but as time passed she started limping and her ankle didn't looked right. She was diagnosed with a Salter Harris Type V fracture of the growth plate in her elbow. As a young puppy, this was devastating news. The likelihood of a complete recovery and being a "normal athletic German shepherd" was less than 10% even with aggressive surgery and physical rehab. This injury is so rare that less than 10 orthopedic surgeons in the country would attempt to repair it in a puppy so young, yet if we waited we risked permanent disability and pain from early onset arthritis. Immediately I put her on my agility dog's Phyto Flex powder. We had to wait over a month for her to grow enough for the elbow to be repaired. The surgeon warned me that she probably would develop arthritis in the leg before we could even get to surgery. I had her on the Phyto Flex twice a day before and after surgery. We went through three months of 22+ hours of crate rest, she had an external fixator on her leg which helped to straighten, lengthen and stabilize the joints while she healed. Almost 10 months after surgery, she is now a VERY ATHLETIC 16 month old shepherd who may have a future in agility once she is fully grown and we reevaluate her joints. The surgeon and I both agree that the Phyto Flex was a key factor in her physical rehabilitation. I can't thank you enough for keeping my 7 yr old German shepherd healthy to be running in top form in agility and giving my puppy a chance to follow in her brother's footsteps! Melanie J Hoover
Rating
Placed on August 11, 2017
Profile image
This is Chloe. Chloe just turned 8 in July. In March of this year, Chloe experienced back spasms. She was crying in pain and couldn't get comfortable. I tried everything I could before I took her to the vet because I knew they would just give her some type of shots/drugs. I took Chloe and I told the vet what she was experiencing and before she even looked at her or touch her she just told me to prepare for her to be a back patient for the rest of her life. She told me that from this point on Chloe could not jump on and off the couch, she wouldn't play like normal, and that she should never run. I thought she meant until she healed obviously, but no she met for the rest of her life. I was completely unsatisfied with his answer and quite angry. My friend told me about nature's farmacy. She found them out of fair and was giving her dog phyto-flex. I read up on the website and started mixing in "complete" into Chloe's food in the morning. Ever since Chloe has had no problems and has not had a back spasm since. I am thrilled with the products and just spoke with a woman to help me with her allergies and can't wait to see how the recommendations help. Thank you! Amber Hurst
Rating
Placed on August 9, 2017
Profile image
Check out the latest praise from our customers on Facebook! Chantel Banks
Rating
Placed on July 26, 2017
Profile image
Hey Jim, You have helped us out so many times over the years, you are truly a wealth of information! If I have any questions on the products or anything in general, I know to ask for you because I always learn so much. We use Natures Farmacy products almost exclusively and have for more years than I can remember. One of the best products we use from you is Phyto-Flex. I had a bitch that was about a year old and was limping off and on for a couple of month. I had tried 3 different types of glucosamine chondroitin products, had her xrayed, etc. Nothing was found on xray and no improvement from the supplements. I was ordering something else at the time and just in passing asked if you had anything that would help this bitch. You suggested the Phyto-flex and explained why it is superior to other products on the market. I put her on it as soon as it came and literally the next day she stopped limping and never limped again. Thanks for everything!! Paige McBride Honor Service Dogs, Inc www.HonorServiceDogs.org Paige McBride , Honor Service Dogs, Inc
Rating
Placed on July 25, 2017
Profile image
I want to take the time to thank Jim for all his help with my boy Bodie. He had a couple issues going on and I was quite concerned, but I was looking for a solution, and not simply a drug to cover up the problem. He started itching around 6-7 months old, and it just seemed to get worse each month, and his ears would be red inside without really having any infections. Also I noticed he seemed to throw up more than my other dogs did, not all the time, but just often enough to be concerned. I had purchased some of Dogzymes Probiotic at a show, hoping that would help with his tummy and was told it might also help with his itching. And after about a month on that I really didn’t see much of an improvement so I called Naturesfarmacy and spoke with Jim. Even though I could not see any rash, or smell any doggie smell, Jim said that the kibble I was using, even though it was a good brand, was causing my dog yeast problem because it was high in carbohydrates. He suggested that I add some hamburger to his diet. Well instead of the hamburger I thought I would simply try a higher protein food at 78% and that would help take care of his issues. I transitioned over a month and was actually on my second bag when all of a sudden we have diarrhea. So I called up Jim and he came to my rescue. This time I listened really well… because what I thought would help did not, so our journey began to stop the scratching and bring his stomach back to health. And he is there!! Now, his scratching happens occasionally but not the incessant prolonged itching that he used to do, and it is rare that he will throw anything up either, only when he dines on some cut grass.He is now on raw hamburger. cooked chicken or turkey, pumpkin, and a teaspoon of greens, coconut oil, probiotic, and KA-Calcium for bone supplement since no bone is in his diet, and the vitamin supplement called the Ultimate from Dogzymes. And he looks amazing. This weekend he was at a large dog show and he took a 5pt major Best of breed, a 5 pt major Best Opposite Sex, a 4 pt major Best of Breed and I took him in the last day and got 2 points Select Dog… So instead of just giving him an allergy pill, we tackled the real problem of yeast and won the battle. I am simply thrilled with all the help Jim gave me. So thank you so very much Naturesfarmacy and Jim. Love the Dogzymes products too… Well done... Robbie Spryn
Rating
Placed on June 5, 2017
Profile image
This is my first review ever, but feel compelled to share my experience. If this saves one person the time, money and stress we have experienced w our Euro Basset, then my time here will be well spent. I apologize for the length of this post. Hounds and horses have been a large part of my life. We have always taken in the throw away dogs, some from shelters, others literally from the side of the road. However, the Basset Hound has become the breed of my heart. After the loss of our last Basset, I swore I was done. Three years later I found a reputable breeder, and for the first time in my life wrote a check to purchase a dog. I was as smitten as any teenage girl. We brought Du home at 8 weeks. He developed gastro issues at 6 months. Stopped eating. We changed commercial foods multiple times all under the advice of vets. By 9 months he was prescribed metronidazole as tests confirmed he had an overgrowth of "bad bacteria" and inflammation in his gut. No real improvement was noted. At best, the symptoms were held at bay. Months after seeing multiple vets, all agreed an upper and lower GI scope had to be preformed to obtain definitive answers. He had been on Hills ZD diet for 3 months, again w minimal improvement. The bouts of diarrhea now came w fresh blood, at times only blood would be passed. Vomiting began to accompany these episodes and he had developed skin hot spots as well as foul smelling excessive drooling. Taking care of Du had become a full time job. Convinced I was going to lose this dog I agreed to an ultrasound and GI scope. The results were inconclusive. I was told he had IBS and this would require a lifetime commitment of merely managing his symptoms. He would have to be on a prescription diet, metronidazole and "hospital grade" probiotics for the rest of his life. The situation felt hopeless. We were $6000 down, w no end in sight and no real answers. At this point I decided to follow my own intuition. Nothing any vet had told me felt right. My own gut had been screaming at me for months that no dog should have to live like this. Sadly I had remained frozen in fear and this amazing dog had paid the price. Days after deciding to give myself permission to go against all vet advice,Natures Farmacy came up in a conversation. Within hours I was on the phone w Jim. Jim spent 2 hours w me answering questions, reassuring me and amazingly enough describing every symptom Du was having and more which would likely develop due to a systemic yeast infection. It was as if he himself had lived w this dog! For the first time in months I felt the stress leave my body. What this stranger was saying resonated within me and felt right. I ordered ProMax as soon as we hung up. That was 3 weeks ago. The improvement has been astounding! Du is still on ZD but we are slowly adding home cooked chicken, beef & kale patties w more proteins and veggies coming. All w Pro Max included w each meal. He is eating like a monster! The hot spots are healing. His coat is coming back w a sheen. I understand this will be a long transition for this particular dog. However, seeing the vast improvement in just weeks...... worth it. I will forever feel indebted to Jim and Natures Farmacy. The work they are doing ( at least for animals and all who love them) is invaluable. I simply have no words. I know of no purer heart than that of a dog. May we all strive to live w a dog's heart. Deepest Thanks, Terri Baker Terri Baker
Rating
Placed on June 3, 2017
Profile image
We have been using your products for a full year now and we have seen great results, our Jaxson (Olde English Bulldog) is 4years old and has a lot of health issues we have seen superbe changes and he is doing great, our Onyx (Border Collie) is 15 years old and even though she has a bit of health issues, I think Phyto-Flex helped her back a lot and she can still walk. Thank You so very much without you I do not think we would be enjoying life as we are now with our lovely pups.!! Sylvie Sylvie Roy
Placed on May 14, 2017
Profile image
I love this product! I have 3 very, healthy, shiny coated dogs who agree that your product helps keep them looking and feeling great! I have used this product for over 12 years. Thanks very much! Review of DOGZYMES Ultimate Jackie Zagoren
Rating
Placed on April 24, 2017
Profile image
We have been battling a yeast infection in our black german shepherd for over a year, and with the help of both the advice on what and how to feed our dog to help cure this infection. and the use of four of your different food supplements every day for over a year, we have seen wonderful results. I do not know what we would have done without our friend that referred us to you, and the support that your entire staff has been. This has been a long hard road watching our dog suffer for so long and at times we wondered if we would ever see her as a healthy normal dog again. Thank you again for all the help and support !!! I am forwarding you a picture our beautiful Sabrina, please let me know if you have any trouble with the attachment, Thank you, Jim, Debbie and Chelsea Sitter Jim, Debbie and Chelsea Sitter
Rating
Placed on April 19, 2017
Profile image
Hi, I've been using your products now for 9 years. Just wanted to show you my babies.thanks so much for making such incredible supplements! Thanks from Halas and Cubbie Karen Belter
Rating
Placed on April 17, 2017